How To Delete Twitter Account

How To Delete Twitter Account

If you’re reading this, chances are you want to know that how to delete your Twitter account. Maybe you’ve had enough of the platform and its negativity, or maybe you’re just not using it as much as you thought you would. Whatever the reason, deleting your Twitter account is an option worth considering. In this guide, we’ll walk you through the process of deleting your account for good. So if that’s something you’re interested in doing, keep reading!

We’ll start with a quick list of reasons why deleting your Twitter might not be such a good idea, then we’ll continue to delete your account. So if you’re interested in learning about the process and finding out whether or not it’s the right choice for you, make sure to stick around!

Steps To Delete Twitter Account

Step 1)  

Log into your Twitter account. Look for the box that says “Sign in or sign up”, then click where it reads “Log out.”

Step 2)

Put your mouse over the tab that says “Settings” and click on it. Your settings page should appear, with several tabs at the top including Community, Content, Privacy, Safety, and Settings. Click on Settings to continue.

Step 3)

Scroll down until you find “Account”, and click on it. This should open a menu with multiple options, including Account Info, Applications, Password (see figure 3). Click on Deactivate My Account to begin the account deletion process.

Step 4)

You’ll now be asked why you’re deleting your Twitter account. Select one of the three radio buttons below this line:

•   I’d like to deactivate my account

•   I want to delete my account

•   Other (please explain)

Select which option is most accurate for you, then write something in the box that appears related to your choice. If you select either of the first two options, then choose any one of those two radio buttons for your explanation. If you select the third option, then feel free to write a brief description of why you’re deleting your Twitter account in that box.

After you’ve written your reason(s) down, click on the box with a downward arrow to continue. Afterward, simply click Deactivate My Account at the bottom of this window and let Facebook or Twitter know you want out.

If for some reason you change your mind during the process and decide not to delete your account after all, just log into Twitter and follow these steps again: go back up to “Settings” > View Your Settings > Edit Your Settings > Save Changes. You can also update any other parts of your profile as needed.

Conclusion:

We hope this guide on how to delete a Twitter account has been simple and easy to understand. If you’d rather deactivate your account temporarily, then feel free to do that instead! Just be aware that after doing so, all of your tweets will still be visible unless you delete them beforehand.

If you have any questions about deleting a Twitter account or something is not working, please leave a comment below and we’ll try our best to answer it or fix it ASAP.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

How To Use Twitter Previous post How To Use Twitter
How To Change Twitter Handle Next post How To Change Twitter Handle